Late Monday   acoustic groove   english

Late Monday acoustic groove
Acoustic groove“, is how this band from the city of Witten in Germany describes its musical style, and that description says it all. Amongst the songs stirring your ears and memories during their vibrant performances are plenty of ever greens and ever grooves. But there is always something to dream away by when Late Monday gets down to business. Click on „Concerts“ to know where excactly and when you can meet the band.

Members and instrumentation:

Martin Bleja

Martin Bleja (Guitar and Vocals)

Blessed with an excellent voice he shapes the sound of the band. A city planner in his day-job in the former industrial and coal-mining hotspot „Ruhrgebiet“ in western Germany, music grew to become an indispensable part of his life.

Jürgen Godau

Jürgen Godau (Bassguitar and Vocals)

He works as a mathematician in the IT industry and the joy of music has been with him his entire life. Whether at the campfire after long boating trips or on stage: He gives the band its unique groove wave!

Alexander Herb

Alexander Herb (Guitar and Vocals)

Never far from cracking a joke on or off stage, he has long learned to balance his teaching job with playing music in various outfits before founding Late Monday.

Peter Krause

Peter Krause-Keusemann (Cajon and Vocals)

Deeply in love with Canada’s nature and solitude and else an prolific author and journalist. After many years on the drums with various rock bands and a subsequent band hiatus, he has now switched to the Cajon and regained former percussionist's hights.

Late Monday loves to get on stage with friends and fellow musicians.

For example, time and again, with:

Ulrike Ronnefeldt

Ulrike Ronnefeldt (Flute and Vocals)

She frequently moves her audiences with rhythmic participatory performances which became a professional pillar in addition to her work as a therapist and nurse. Late Monday is regularly blessed from the treasure trove of her musical experiences and her ever fresh and hilarious improvisations.

Arthur Richardson

Arthur Richardson (Guitar and Vocals)

a guitarist with passion. Besides being a lobster fisher he finds enough time to play and practice music with great passion. He loves the wide open spaces of his Canadian homeland just as much as country music - and both fit together very well.

Tilmann Godau

Tilmann Godau (Keyboard)

a highly talented musician, he plays piano since he was five years old. Fluent as well in classical as in jazz or popular music, he sometimes accompanies Late Monday on the piano if not engaged with his own band "Craft" or mixing the sound for our performances.

Elisabeth Klein

Elisabeth Klein (Flute)

Elisabeth Klein has studied music in Germany, Denmark, Ghana and Bulgaria. Thereafter she played with musicians from all over the world. At Aarhus she received the "Master Of Global Music". She is a member of the successful danish band "Music spoken here". With her fine flute playing she enriched the sound of Late Monday.

Dougie & Chris Parlee

Dougie (Mandolin and Guitar) & Chris Parlee (Guitar)

are father and son; so Chris learned to play the guitar as early as possible. Today they play together from time to time. In the Canadian town Moser River Late Moday met with Dougie and Chris Parlee, and their musical sense made them fit very well into the acoustic groove of Late Monday.

Paul Muise

Paul Muise (Leadguitar)

excites not only his Canadian audience with his outstanding and catchy riffs. While Late Monday was touring Nova-Scotia Paul Muise showed samples of his mastery during their final concert - which delighted not only the audience, but the members of Late Monday, too!

“twin duo” Benedikt & Julian Bindewald

“twin duo” Benedikt & Julian Bindewald (Violin and Piano)

they present a rich, wide repertoire when playing internationally with orchestras or as a duo. Since Late Monday has been in Leipzig (2012) they both join the band as guests when playing on fairventure events.

John Rogers

John Rogers (Trombone)

he is member of a jazz bigband and fills the atmosphere of Late Monday concerts with his special trombone sound. Showing british humor and sensibility he not only impresses the audience as a musician but also is a professional storyteller.

Ronny Müller

Ronny Müller (Guitar)

shows his joy of life when playing with Late Monday. “Rocky Ronny” not only líkes the style of the band but gets the sound to swing in his special style when strumming his guitar.

Matthias Klaussner

Matthias Klaussner (Tuba and Guitar)

studied acting and music before becoming a teacher. His talent in improvisation is enormous, as is his performance on stage too. He likes to join the band on every possible opportunity.

Simon

Simon (Saxophone)

Simon is a profound sax player. The public gets excited when he plays wih his band Marek Marple, getting ev'rybody to dance with their Brass-Ska'n'Soul sound. It's a highlight in music when he joins Late Monday on stage.

Concerts can only be successful with additional helping hands.

Late Monday is supported by:

Tilmann Godau

Tilmann Godau (Sound Engineering)

an excellent musician himself, he has the sense of hearing you need for good sound mixing.

Nicolas Wenzel

Nicolas Wenzel (Sound Engineering)

He cares for the good sound in public performances in turns with Tilmannn Godau. Luckily he is a trained musician too, playing drums and guitar.

Nathan Arns

Nathan Arns (Sound Engineering)

joined the band for their Nova-Scotia tour and provides good sound.

Jan Temmel

Jan Temmel (Flyer and Posters)

creates with his media agency posters and flyers for Late Monday. Furthermore he provides fine photos and videos of the band.

Berry Keefe

Berry Keefe (general support)

working as a night watchman and one of the best friends of Arthur Richardson, he worked hard to make the appearances of Late Monday in Canada a great success.

Impressions:

Late Monday in Stuttgart Late Monday played at the Nightcafe of fairventure congress “Weltklangwelt” june 25 2015 in Stuttgart the “Worried Man Blues”, backed by Matthias Klaussner with his tuba and John Rogers on trombone.
Late Monday in Canada

Late Monday are back from their trip to Canada!

We're sorry, but the sound of this recording is not perfect. This is the original recording - directly from Mitchell Bay, NS, Canada. We did some rehearsal in Arthur's (see above) shed, he is standing on the right in the picture. We are playing on his wharf right next to his boat he needs for lobster fishing. Just watch for the mosquitos at the end of the video - there were lots of them!
Late Monday performing “Wagon Wheel”

Late Monday   acoustic groove   deutsch

Late Monday acoustic groove
Acoustic groove“ ist die Bezeichnung, die die Band aus Witten für ihren Stil gewählt hat. Die Bezeichnung ist Programm. Unter den Songs, die in den lebendigen Auftritten zu Gehör und Gemüt gelangen, finden sich bekannte und traditionelle Kompositionen und Songs. Überhaupt: Groove – aber auch immer etwas zum Träumen – ist immer drin, wenn es mit Late Monday zur Sache geht. Unter „Konzerte“ erfahren Sie, wo auch Sie dabei sein können.

Besetzung:

Martin Bleja

Martin Bleja (Gitarre und Gesang)

wurde mit einer hervorragenden Stimme gesegnet, mit der er den Sound der Band prägt. Beruflich im Planungsamt einer Ruhrgebietsstadt tätig, ist die Musik für ihn zum unverzichtbaren Bestandteil seines Lebens geworden.

Jürgen Godau

Jürgen Godau (Bassgitarre und Gesang)

arbeitet als Mathematiker beruflich in der IT-Branche. Die Freude an der Musik begleitet ihn schon das ganze Leben hindurch. Ob am Lagerfeuer nach langen Bootstouren oder auf der Bühne: Er ist einer derjenigen, ohne den der Groove der Band nicht wäre, was er ist!

Alexander Herb

Alexander Herb (Gitarre und Gesang)

ist nicht nur auf der Bühne immer wieder zu Späßen aufgelegt. Zu seinem Hauptberuf als Lehrer findet er schon lange Entspannung und Ausgleich in der Musik, die er in verschiedenen Formationen genoss, bevor er Late Monday aus der Taufe hob.

Peter Krause

Peter Krause-Keusemann (Cajon und Gesang)

liebt die kanadische Natur und Einsamkeit über alles, wenn er als Journalist und Buchautor nicht gerade an irgendwelchen Texten arbeitet. Nach vielen Jahren am Schlagzeug verschiedener Rockbands und einer darauf folgenden Bandpause, hat er nun zur Cajón gewechselt und ist zu alter Percussion-Frische zurückgekehrt.

Sehr gern tritt Late Monday mit befreundeten Musikerinnen und Musikern auf.

Dabei sind zum Beispiel:

Ulrike Ronnefeldt

Ulrike Ronnefeldt (Flöten und Gesang)

begeistert bei verschiedenen Gelegenheiten ihr Publikum mit rhythmischen Performances. Das ist, neben ihrer Arbeit als Gesundheits- und Krankenpflegerin, eines ihrer beruflichen Standbeine. Late Monday kommt ihre lange musikalische Erfahrung ebenso zugute, wie ihre Freude an frischen und ausgelassenen Improvisationen.

Arthur Richardson

Arthur Richardson (Gitarre und Gesang)

ist ein Gitarrist aus Leidenschaft. Neben seinem Beruf als Lobster-Fischer findet er oft und gerne Zeit fürs Musizieren. Er liebt die Weite seiner kanadischen Heimat ebenso, wie gute Country-Musik – aber beides passt ja auch wunderbar zusammen.

Tilmann Godau

Tilmann Godau (Klavier)

ist ein hochbegabter Musiker, der seit seinem 5. Lebensjahr Klavier spielt und sowohl klassisch als auch im Jazz- und Populärbereich versiert die Tasten bedient. Wenn er nicht durch seine Band "Craft" oder die Bedienung des Mischpultes in Anspruch genommen ist, begleitet er gelegentlich Late Monday auf dem Klavier.

Elisabeth Klein

Elisabeth Klein (Querflöte)

Elisabeth Klein hat in Deutschland, Dänemark, Ghana und Bulgarien Musik studiert. Als Berufsmusikerin arbeitet sie seither mit Musikern aus aller Welt. In Aarhus wurde sie im Jahr 2012 zum "Master Of Global Music" graduiert. Sie spielt in der erfolgreichen dänischen Band "Music spoken here". Den Sound von Late Monday hat sie mit der Querflöte bereichert.

Dougie & Chris Parlee

Dougie (Mandoline und Gitarre) & Chris Parlee (Gitarre)

sind Vater und Sohn, was bedeutet, das Chris von seinem Vater von Kindesbeinen an Das Spielen der Gitarre gelernt hat. Heute konzertieren die beiden gelegentlich gemeinsam. Im Kanadischen Moser River traf Late Monday Dougie und Chris Parlee, die sich mit ihrer Musikalität bestens in den acoustic groove von Late Monday einfügten.

Paul Muise

Paul Muise (Leadgitarre)

begeistert nicht nur sein kanadisches Publikum mit ausgefallenen und eingängigen Riffs. Als Late Monday durch das kanadische Nova-Scotia tourte, gab Paul Muise beim Abschlusskonzert Kostproben seines Könnens, die das Publikum (und die Musiker von Late Monday ebenso!) begeistert haben.

Zwillingsduo, Benedikt und Julian Bindewald

Zwillingsduo, Benedikt und Julian Bindewald (Violine und Klavier)

verfügen über eine reiches, vielfältiges Repertoire, wenn sie in Orchestern oder im Duo bei diversen Gelegenheiten international konzertieren. Seit Late Monday 2012 in Leipzig zu Gast war, sind auch die beiden Bindewald Brüder bei den fairventure-Konferenzen Gastmusiker der Band.

John Rogers

John Rogers (Posaune)

spielt in einer Jazz-Bigband und ergänzt darum den Sound von Late Monday mit (s)einem besonderen Trombone-Sound. Mit britischem Humor und Einfühlungsvermögen begeistert er sein Publikum, nicht nur als Musiker, sondern auch als professioneller Märchenerzähler.

Ronny Müller

Ronny Müller (Gitarre)

bringt seine Lebensfreude voll ein, wenn er mit Late Monday Musik macht. “Rocky Ronny” mag den Musikstil der Band nicht nur einfach, er bringt ihn auch auf besondere Weise zum Klingen, wenn er zum “acoustic groove” fetzig in die Saiten greift.

Matthias Klaussner

Matthias Klaussner (Tuba und Gitarre)

hat Schauspiel und Musik studiert, bevor er als Lehrer tätig wurde. Sein Improvisationsgeschick ist beachtlich, ebenso die Performance „on stage“. Wann immer sich die Gelegenheit dafür bietet, ist er bei Late-Monday-Konzerten gerne dabei.

Simon

Simon (Saxophon)

Simon ist ein begeisterter Bläser. Normalerweise tritt er mit seiner Band Marek Marple auf, die mit ihrer Mischung Brass-Ska'n'Soul das Publikum in Hochstimmung versetzt. Es ist immer ein Ereignis, wenn er Late Monday unterstützt.

Um Auftritte zu einem Erfolg werden zu lassen, braucht es mehr als nur ein paar Musiker.

Unterstützt wird Late Monday auch durch:

Tilmann Godau

Tilmann Godau (Technik und Ton)

ist selbst Musiker und verfügt daher über das geschulte Gehör, das man braucht, wenn man den Sound einer Band gut abmischen will.

Nicolas Wenzel

Nicolas Wenzel (Technik und Ton)

Wechselt sich mit Tilmann Godau in der Bedienung des Mischpultes ab. Hilfreich ist, dass auch er musikalisch geschult ist und Schlagzeug und Gitarrre spielt.

Nathan Arns

Nathan Arns (Technik und Ton)

stieß für die Tour durchs kanadische Nova-Scotia zur Band und sorgte dort für den „guten Ton“.

Jan Temmel

Jan Temmel (Plakate und Flyer)

gestaltet mit seiner Medienagentur die Plakate und Flyer von Late Monday. Außerdem sorgt er für gute Fotos und Filmaufzeichnungen der Band.

Berry Keefe

Berry Keefe (allgemeine Unterstützung)

arbeitet als Nachtwächter und ist der beste Freund von Arthur Richardson. In Kanada hat er Late Monday tatkräftig vor, bei und nach den Auftritten unterstützt.

Impressionen:

Late Monday in Stuttgart Late Monday spielte im Nachtcafe des fairventure-Kongress “Weltklangwelt” am 25.6.2015 in Stuttgart den “Worried Man Blues”, unterstützt von Matthias Klaussner auf der Tuba und John Rogers an der Posaune.
Late Monday in Kanada

Late Monday sind schon lange wieder zurück von ihrer Kanada-Tournee!

Leider hat es mit der Vertonung des Clips nicht so geklappt, wie wir es uns vorgestellt haben. Hier ist aber die Originalaufnahme - direkt aus einer der Buchten in Mitchell Bay. Dort haben wir in Arthurs (siehe oben) Scheune geprobt. Ihr seht ihn ganz rechts im Bild. Sein Boot, mit dem er auf Lobsterfang geht, liegt gleich nebenan. Nach einer der Proben sind wir die paar Schritte runter zum Anleger und haben in der Abendsonne die Aufnahme gemacht. Viel Spaß mit Wagon Wheel. Achtet am Ende mal auf die Mücken! Davon gibt's dort viele!
Late Monday spielt “Wagon Wheel”